Skip to content

Something Just Isn’t Right

March 24, 2015

wpid-20150323_202206.jpg

So yesterday was Monday, and Monday is the day I normally upload a brand new blog post. Except it didn’t quite go to plan yesterday because I felt a little bit lacking in the energy I needed to get me through the day. In fact If I am honest I would much rather of spent yesterday sat underneath a blanket with those guys in the photo above, drinking tea and watching stupid television. My head felt like a ball of wool and nothing I did could change that.

Even when it got to the end of the day and my ‘To Do’ list had nearly all been completed I still felt like a complete pile of rubbish. I have no idea why either.

The weekend had been a particularly good and long one, having Friday off as well as my normal Saturday – Monday. In fact I had done so much on Friday I felt like I was pretty much on top of a lot of things and feeling great. I got up in the morning and wandered down town to meet and Chris and watch the eclipse, which I enjoyed even though it was pretty flipping cold. Then, as it was only 10.03 and I had nothing else to do for the day I took a ramble around Falmouth all the way up to the point. The sun was actually warm and there I was wearing a sort of Christmas/ Winter jumper and a wooly hat. Anyway, I got home a little after midday and then got into an almighty cleaning frenzy because the weather made me want to throw open all the windows and dry washing outside. I ended the day going to bed feeling relaxed and happy because I had achieved a lot. The rest of the weekend was good and then yesterday, feeling like a train wreck, I awoke not really feeling bothered about anything.

If I didn’t have to go out and do things I don’t think I would have moved all day. I guess its good I did go out, and I did get quite a lot done but I just can’t explain it; I didn’t feel right in myself.

I had a knot so big in my stomach I thought it was going to explode, I kept rubbing my eyes because I felt exhausted and I just couldn’t get my brain to think straight. It was awful and frustrating because I knew if I didn’t feel that way I could of got so much more done. I suppose you do just have to listen to your body sometimes and understand that everyday isn’t going to be the most productive. My biggest annoyance was that I couldn’t upload what I wanted to this blog yesterday because I couldn’t form the right sentences in my head . Then I realised there was no point beating myself up about it, and I am actually the boss so it doesn’t really matter.

The funny thing is I did get myself together enough to do quite a few things, and I also managed to bake a cake and cook a paella for dinner. They just didn’t feel like achievements because I didn’t feel like myself. All I really wanted to do was curl up into a ball, not see or speak to anyone and just lie there until I felt strong enough to move. When I have days like that it is really debilitating, but after a bit more of my current puzzle and getting a good restful nights sleep I feel much better today. For everyday I have like yesterday I have twice as many now where I feel like I can conquer the world! Or maybe just get out of bed and go to work, one of the two.

This has been a good old waffle about nothing, and normal service will resume shortly. Thanks for reading x

From → Previous Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.